Changing My (blurry) Vision

Not that blurry, really?  What?  Oh, yeah, I do SEE some sort of flags in the distance…

For the past year or so, I have been wearing glasses *sometimes.*  I got some glasses in the Summer and they really helped, but who cares be beyond what you can see?   I wasn’t really struggling with why I should wear my glasses in school.  I did find that they are hard to keep on my face.

You don’t really know the struggles of not being able to see until you don’t.

What I did find is my glasses weren’t very useful when they weren’t on me. Then, okay, it was almost a year.  My Mom took me for a new eye exam.  My vision got worse so I got contacts. What?  Are you kidding me?  A person can see WITHOUT GLASSES?

For the first time in a long time, I was like WOW!  Trees have leaves!

One thought on “Changing My (blurry) Vision

  1. Yes, Haley, trees have a ton of leaves. YOU, my dear, have a TON of VOICE in your writing! Your posts are so much fun to read! Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *